Skip to content

Brigham Young University

Private law school · ABA Standard 509 disclosures, 2025, Fall 2025 entering class
Back to the calculator

Getting in

Applications
649
Offers of admission
148
Acceptance rate (offers ÷ applications)
22.8%
LSAT, 25th / median / 75th percentile
168 / 170 / 172
GPA, 25th / median / 75th percentile
3.82 / 3.95 / 3.98

Cost

Tuition and fees per year, residents
$15,992 tuition; fees not reported
Tuition and fees per year, non-residents
$31,984 tuition; fees not reported
Living costs, on campus
$20,292 a year
Living costs, off campus
$22,436 a year
Living costs, living at home
$8,544 a year

Living costs are the school's own estimate for a single student.

Grants and scholarships

Students receiving a grant
98%
Full-time grant, 25th / median / 75th percentile
$3,882 / $11,646 / $15,528 a year
Conditional scholarships
Of 3 students who started in 2024–25 with a conditional scholarship, none had it reduced or eliminated.A conditional scholarship can be reduced or eliminated if your grades fall below the school's cutoff.

Where graduates work

Graduates
127
Employed
127
Full-time, long-term jobs that require passing the bar
89.8% of graduates
BigLaw: full-time, long-term jobs at firms with 501+ lawyers
22.8% of graduates
Federal clerkships
7.1% of graduates
State and local clerkships
7.1% of graduates
Government
8.7% of graduates
Public interest
4.7% of graduates
Education
2.4% of graduates
Business and industry
3.1% of graduates

Percentages are of all graduates and count full-time, long-term jobs ten months after graduation.

Bar passage

First-time takers
127
First-time pass rate
96.9%
ABA state average
84.8%This is the ABA's average across the states where this school's graduates took the bar, weighted by where most sat. It is not one state's number.
Difference from the ABA state average
+12.1 points
Two-year pass rate
100.0%

Where do you stand here?

Put in your LSAT and GPA to see a rough band for this school.

Check my chances here

Source: ABA Standard 509 disclosures, 2025 (admissions, costs, grants), the ABA employment summary for the Class of 2025 and the ABA bar passage report, 2026. Not affiliated with or endorsed by the ABA. This is information, not advice and not a promise of admission or money.