Marquette University
Private law school · ABA Standard 509 disclosures, 2025, Fall 2025 entering class
Back to the calculator
Getting in
Fall 2025 entering class
- Applications
- 2,112
- Offers of admission
- 467
- Acceptance rate (offers ÷ applications)
- 22.1%
- LSAT, 25th / median / 75th percentile
- 156 / 158 / 160
- GPA, 25th / median / 75th percentile
- 3.50 / 3.70 / 3.83
Cost
2025–26 school year
- Tuition and fees per year, residents
- $51,970 tuition; fees not reported
- Tuition and fees per year, non-residents
- $51,970 tuition; fees not reported
- Living costs (estimate)
- $22,146 a year
Living costs are the school's own estimate for a single student.
Grants and scholarships
2024–25
- Students receiving a grant
- 94%
- Full-time grant, 25th / median / 75th percentile
- $16,000 / $23,000 / $30,000 a year
Where graduates work
Class of 2025
- Graduates
- 175
- Employed
- 169
- Full-time, long-term jobs that require passing the bar
- 88.6% of graduates
- BigLaw: full-time, long-term jobs at firms with 501+ lawyers
- 5.1% of graduates
- Federal clerkships
- 0.6% of graduates
- State and local clerkships
- 0.6% of graduates
- Government
- 12.0% of graduates
- Public interest
- 4.0% of graduates
- Education
- 1.7% of graduates
- Business and industry
- 6.3% of graduates
Percentages are of all graduates and count full-time, long-term jobs ten months after graduation.
Bar passage
ABA bar passage report, 2026
- Bar passage
- Graduates of this school can be admitted in Wisconsin without taking the bar exam (diploma privilege), so bar pass rates do not apply in the usual way.
- Two-year pass rate, counting alternative pathways
- 99.5%
Where do you stand here?
Put in your LSAT and GPA to see a rough band for this school.
Check my chances hereSource: ABA Standard 509 disclosures, 2025 (admissions, costs, grants), the ABA employment summary for the Class of 2025 and the ABA bar passage report, 2026. Not affiliated with or endorsed by the ABA. This is information, not advice and not a promise of admission or money.