Skip to content

Southwestern Law School

Private law school · ABA Standard 509 disclosures, 2025, Fall 2025 entering class
Back to the calculator

Getting in

Applications
3,584
Offers of admission
1,307
Acceptance rate (offers ÷ applications)
36.5%
LSAT, 25th / median / 75th percentile
154 / 157 / 160
GPA, 25th / median / 75th percentile
3.23 / 3.51 / 3.72

Cost

Tuition and fees per year, residents
$63,160 tuition; fees not reported
Tuition and fees per year, non-residents
$63,160 tuition; fees not reported
Living costs, on campus
$36,413 a year
Living costs, off campus
$38,033 a year
Living costs, living at home
$25,073 a year

Living costs are the school's own estimate for a single student.

Grants and scholarships

Students receiving a grant
72%
Full-time grant, 25th / median / 75th percentile
$12,500 / $29,166 / $42,372 a year
Conditional scholarships
Of 295 students who started in 2024–25 with a conditional scholarship, 142 (48%) had it reduced or eliminated.A conditional scholarship can be reduced or eliminated if your grades fall below the school's cutoff.

Where graduates work

Graduates
290
Employed
254
Full-time, long-term jobs that require passing the bar
78.6% of graduates
BigLaw: full-time, long-term jobs at firms with 501+ lawyers
4.1% of graduates
Federal clerkships
0.3% of graduates
State and local clerkships
1.4% of graduates
Government
4.8% of graduates
Public interest
9.7% of graduates
Education
0.3% of graduates
Business and industry
8.6% of graduates

Percentages are of all graduates and count full-time, long-term jobs ten months after graduation.

Bar passage

First-time takers
290
First-time pass rate
72.1%
ABA state average
82.7%This is the ABA's average across the states where this school's graduates took the bar, weighted by where most sat. It is not one state's number.
Difference from the ABA state average
-10.6 points
Two-year pass rate
92.5%

Where do you stand here?

Put in your LSAT and GPA to see a rough band for this school.

Check my chances here

Source: ABA Standard 509 disclosures, 2025 (admissions, costs, grants), the ABA employment summary for the Class of 2025 and the ABA bar passage report, 2026. Not affiliated with or endorsed by the ABA. This is information, not advice and not a promise of admission or money.