Skip to content

Texas A&M University

Public law school · ABA Standard 509 disclosures, 2025, Fall 2025 entering class
Back to the calculator

Getting in

Applications
5,240
Offers of admission
634
Acceptance rate (offers ÷ applications)
12.1%
LSAT, 25th / median / 75th percentile
161 / 169 / 170
GPA, 25th / median / 75th percentile
3.67 / 4.00 / 4.00

Cost

Tuition and fees per year, residents
$32,634 tuition; fees not reported
Tuition and fees per year, non-residents
$48,522 tuition; fees not reported
Living costs, off campus
$29,696 a year
Living costs, living at home
$29,696 a year

Living costs are the school's own estimate for a single student.

Grants and scholarships

Students receiving a grant
95%
Full-time grant, 25th / median / 75th percentile
$17,500 / $26,048 / $35,534 a year

Where graduates work

Graduates
124
Employed
123
Full-time, long-term jobs that require passing the bar
95.2% of graduates
BigLaw: full-time, long-term jobs at firms with 501+ lawyers
14.5% of graduates
Federal clerkships
8.1% of graduates
State and local clerkships
2.4% of graduates
Government
18.5% of graduates
Public interest
4.8% of graduates
Education
1.6% of graduates
Business and industry
4.8% of graduates

Percentages are of all graduates and count full-time, long-term jobs ten months after graduation.

Bar passage

First-time takers
127
First-time pass rate
95.3%
ABA state average
82.3%This is the ABA's average across the states where this school's graduates took the bar, weighted by where most sat. It is not one state's number.
Difference from the ABA state average
+12.9 points
Two-year pass rate
99.4%

Where do you stand here?

Put in your LSAT and GPA to see a rough band for this school.

Check my chances here

Source: ABA Standard 509 disclosures, 2025 (admissions, costs, grants), the ABA employment summary for the Class of 2025 and the ABA bar passage report, 2026. Not affiliated with or endorsed by the ABA. This is information, not advice and not a promise of admission or money.