Skip to content

The George Washington University

Private law school · ABA Standard 509 disclosures, 2025, Fall 2025 entering class
Back to the calculator

Getting in

Applications
9,718
Offers of admission
2,644
Acceptance rate (offers ÷ applications)
27.2%
LSAT, 25th / median / 75th percentile
162 / 168 / 170
GPA, 25th / median / 75th percentile
3.55 / 3.86 / 3.93

Cost

Tuition and fees per year, residents
$75,420 tuition; fees not reported
Tuition and fees per year, non-residents
$75,420 tuition; fees not reported
Living costs, off campus
$25,240 a year
Living costs, living at home
$25,240 a year

Living costs are the school's own estimate for a single student.

Grants and scholarships

Students receiving a grant
77%
Full-time grant, 25th / median / 75th percentile
$20,000 / $28,000 / $40,000 a year

Where graduates work

Graduates
569
Employed
551
Full-time, long-term jobs that require passing the bar
89.8% of graduates
BigLaw: full-time, long-term jobs at firms with 501+ lawyers
24.1% of graduates
Federal clerkships
2.6% of graduates
State and local clerkships
7.0% of graduates
Government
13.7% of graduates
Public interest
7.7% of graduates
Education
3.5% of graduates
Business and industry
7.0% of graduates

Percentages are of all graduates and count full-time, long-term jobs ten months after graduation.

Bar passage

First-time takers
559
First-time pass rate
87.7%
ABA state average
84.9%This is the ABA's average across the states where this school's graduates took the bar, weighted by where most sat. It is not one state's number.
Difference from the ABA state average
+2.8 points
Two-year pass rate
97.2%

Where do you stand here?

Put in your LSAT and GPA to see a rough band for this school.

Check my chances here

Source: ABA Standard 509 disclosures, 2025 (admissions, costs, grants), the ABA employment summary for the Class of 2025 and the ABA bar passage report, 2026. Not affiliated with or endorsed by the ABA. This is information, not advice and not a promise of admission or money.