Skip to content

University of Idaho

Public law school · ABA Standard 509 disclosures, 2025, Fall 2025 entering class
Back to the calculator

Getting in

Applications
740
Offers of admission
494
Acceptance rate (offers ÷ applications)
66.8%
LSAT, 25th / median / 75th percentile
149 / 153 / 157
GPA, 25th / median / 75th percentile
3.07 / 3.54 / 3.81

Cost

Tuition and fees per year, residents
$27,516 tuition; fees not reported
Tuition and fees per year, non-residents
$46,752 tuition; fees not reported
Living costs, on campus
$20,136 a year
Living costs, off campus
$20,136 a year

Living costs are the school's own estimate for a single student.

Grants and scholarships

Students receiving a grant
51%
Full-time grant, 25th / median / 75th percentile
$5,000 / $8,000 / $11,000 a year

Where graduates work

Graduates
137
Employed
123
Full-time, long-term jobs that require passing the bar
83.2% of graduates
BigLaw: full-time, long-term jobs at firms with 501+ lawyers
1.5% of graduates
Federal clerkships
0.7% of graduates
State and local clerkships
10.2% of graduates
Government
25.5% of graduates
Public interest
9.5% of graduates
Education
0.0% of graduates
Business and industry
2.2% of graduates

Percentages are of all graduates and count full-time, long-term jobs ten months after graduation.

Bar passage

First-time takers
125
First-time pass rate
75.2%
ABA state average
81.6%This is the ABA's average across the states where this school's graduates took the bar, weighted by where most sat. It is not one state's number.
Difference from the ABA state average
-6.4 points
Two-year pass rate
79.7%

Where do you stand here?

Put in your LSAT and GPA to see a rough band for this school.

Check my chances here

Source: ABA Standard 509 disclosures, 2025 (admissions, costs, grants), the ABA employment summary for the Class of 2025 and the ABA bar passage report, 2026. Not affiliated with or endorsed by the ABA. This is information, not advice and not a promise of admission or money.